Marilyn Manson ditches Stoya for his ex.

Posted on December 4, 2009

6




Marilyn Manson just did an interview with MetalHammer (via Dlisted) and he says he’s back with his ex-girlfriend, actress Evan Rachel Wood:

    “I think I’m not afraid to be me. Sometimes [it] happens when you get to this point in your career, and there are so many things that have happened and influences that you’ve had, besides the influences of the things that have inspired you. Sometimes you feel awkward being what you’re best at, you feel like you have to be something new. But I think that a lot of people will agree that me being me at my best [is what] I need to be. I think that that really paid off because I’m back with Evan, that’s kind of breaking news, you can be the first one to say that.”

I went to check Stoya’s Twitter page and it’s been an ongoing theme for months how she can’t talk or do interviews yet. It seems whatever her contract with Digital Playground was, she can’t talk to anyone about anything it seems:

11:16 AM Nov 30th

Oh yeah.. the other reason I don’t tweet. I still can’t answer 95% of your questions. Be patient please 🙂

10:08 AM Dec 2nd

no interviews right now. Check back in a couple of months 🙂

Marilyn had done an interview with sfexaminer.com only five months ago calling Stoya his salvation:

    He’s slated to star in an upcoming feature by his filmmaking hero, Alejandro Jodorowsky, and just last week his French-director chum Gaspar Noe filmed an MTV segment featuring Manson and his new gal pal, adult-film actress Stoya, a woman he’s come to see as his salvation.

    Listen closely to “High,” this notoriously hard partier invites, and you can hear him leaving his carnal phase behind with Stoya, whom he became obsessed with — then admittedly stalked — on the Internet.

    “And now I’ve strangely curbed my behavior,” he says. “I’ve met a girl who’s managed to make me lose interest in drugs and alcohol, so now I’m driven by romance, love, by the concept of wanting to live, wanting to be better as a person.”

    Such serenity is worth fighting for. He says, “I’ve gotten to a spiritual place, and it’s really centered on the importance of what I love. And I will beat down, kill and destroy anything that messes with that.”

Stoya and Marilyn Manson seemed happy together and she was his type. And he usually stays with the same woman for years. I can’t find anything yet about him saying what happened between he and Stoya or what her new life is like now. And since she can’t talk to anyone now it seems, we might hear something in a few months about what’s next for Stoya or if she’ll even come back into the adult industry.


AddThis Social Bookmark Button AddThis Feed Button