Max Hardcore surrendered this afternoon. He showed up three hours late!

Posted on January 30, 2009

30



Max Hardcore prison


What could Max have possibly been doing that he hadn’t done yet knowing full well today was the day? He was suppose to show up at noon to start his 46-month prison sentence for obscenity convictions but decided to take his time and arrive at 2:45. Well it’s not like he can get in anymore trouble!

Max also had a farewell party at his home on January 24. You can see those pictures at AVN. You can also read the full story of today’s events at AVN:

    Producer/director Max Hardcore and a small entourage including girlfriend Layla Rivera pulled into the parking lot near the building housing the U.S. Marshal Service in downtown L.A. at about 2:45 this afternoon. Max, a.k.a. Paul Little, was supposed to surrender himself to the marshals at noon to begin serving his sentence for interstate transportation of obscene matter and posting obscene material on the Internet, and he was running a little late.

    “It’s okay,” he said as he hurried up Alameda Street toward the Justice Center. “I’ve got ’em on the phone, and as long as I show up before 4 o’clock, I’m okay.”

    “I’d just like to say, as an American and a guy who really believes in this country and supports it, it’s a real disappointment,” he said. “I guess at my age I shouldn’t be disappointed by these things anymore, but I keep holding out hope that things will change. Basically, we’ve got a good country and with the new man at the helm, maybe we can get beyond this and adjust the laws to reflect what the public really feels. I think the public has spoken, and I think the public is right. The American people together have spoken, and when they speak, that should be the law. I respect that the law is as it is. I’m disappointed that they found me guilty down there [in Tampa]. But I respect it. I’m here to turn myself in and as a lover of freedom, I’m not too happy about that, but that’s the way it is and, well, I’ll see you guys later.”


AddThis Social Bookmark Button AddThis Feed Button