2011 XRCO Awards: An Elegant Affair

Posted on April 15, 2011


Press Release: All the biggest stars in adult entertainment were shining on Wednesday night for the 27th Annual XRCO Awards. The fabulous event took place at Hollywood Highlands and honored the very best that the industry had to offer in 2010. Beginning with a spectacular red carpet and winding up with an incredible Hall of Fame class, the 2011 XRCO Awards were truly an event to remember.

Hosts Tom Byron and Inari Vachs kept things rolling while “Heart-On Girls” Lizz Tayler and Sensi Pearl passed out the wooded heart plaques that have become synonymous with adult entertainment excellence. With a special musical appearance by Evan Stone and his all-star band, the night truly had a little bit of everything.

“The votes in a few of the categories were incredibly close,” said XRCO’s Dirty Bob. “Often winners were selected by less than a handful of points and we even had a tie in one category! That is the beauty of the XRCO. It is totally non-political and, with attention to votes that would make the bean counters at Price-Waterhouse envious; we are careful that there is no question that the winners were the overall choice of the hard-working members of the X-Rated Critics Organization.”

Elegant Angel was the big winner of the evening, taking home three XRCO Awards for their productions as well as a major win for director William H. Elegant’s “Pornstar Superheroes” was named “Best Release” while “Tori Black is Pretty Filthy 2” was named “Best Gonzo Movie.” The Big Wet Asses Series took top honors as “Best Gonzo Series” giving Elegant Angel a sweep of the gonzo category. The “Big Wet Asses” series has captured the award for “Best Gonzo Movie” or “Best Gonzo Series” four years in a row, an XRCO record. William H. was named “Best Director: Non Features” to round out a highly successful night for the entire Elegant Angel crew.

Tori Black continued her amazing run by winning her second consecutive “Female Performer of the Year” award matching the feat she accomplished at the AVN Awards earlier this year. Manuel Ferrara was named “Best Male Performer of the Year” adding to an excellent evening that also saw him inducted into the XRCO Hall of Fame.

Xander Corvous was named best “New Stud” while two women shared the honor of “New Starlet.” Allie Haze and last year’s XRCO “Heart-On Girl” Chanel Preston tied as top rookie for 2010. Other individual award winners included Charley Chase (Unsung Siren), Mark Ashley (Unsung Swordsman), Tara Lynn Foxx (Cream Dream), Kristina Rose (Superslut), Jenna Haze (Orgasmic Oralist), Bobbi Starr (Orgasmic Analist), Julia Ann (MILF of the Year) and Digital Playground Contract Star Riley Steele for “Mainstream Adult Media Favorite.”

Wicked Pictures also scored multiple awards starting with “Best Epic” for their high-octane thrill ride “Speed.” The movie also walked away with “Most Outrageous DVD Extras” and helped Wicked’s Brad Armstrong win “Best Director: Features” honors.

The hotly contested parody categories offered some surprises. New Sensations/Digital Sin swept the individual movie awards, scoring wins in both the comedy and drama categories. “The Big Lebowski: A XXX Parody” was named as the top parody comedy while “The Sex Files 2: A Dark XXX Parody” walked away with the award for top drama. It was Axel Braun who was named “Best Director: Parody” for his body of work in the rapidly rising genre. Kimberly Kane was named “Best Actress” for her lead role in Sex Files 2 while Evan Stone walked away with yet another “Best Actor” trophy for his work.

Evil Angel, Jules Jordan Video and Girlfriends Films all picked up wins for Best Series. “Women Seeking Women” beat out a crowded field for top all-girl honors for a second year in a row. “POV Pervert” from Jules Jordan Video and director Mike John was named “Best POV Series.” Jonni Darkko’s “Asian Fucking Nation” line won the award for “Best Ethnic Series.”

Amidst the celebration, the XRCO took a moment of silence to honor those who were lost this past year including John Leslie and the recently departed Hunter Bryce. The 2011 Hall of Fame class included some of the biggest names in adult entertainment including Juli Ashton, jessica drake and Manuel Ferrara. Also honored were long time fan favorite Rayveness, superstar Aurora Snow and starlet turned industry leader Tricia Devereaux.

The X-Rated Critics Organization congratulates the winners and thanks everyone for making the 2011 XRCO Awards the biggest and best ever.

Visit http://www.XRCO.com for more information or follow them on Twitter at Twitter.com/XRCOAwards.


X-Rated Critics Organization

Founded in 1984, the XRCO was formed to give writers and editors from the adult entertainment industry a voice in selecting the best in and brightest in the world of adult cinema. Original members included a small group of writers from Los Angeles, New York and Philadelphia. Over the years, select and qualified membership has expanded to include some of the best adult reviewers from both print and internet. In 2005, the XRCO welcomed its first European members. 2009 marked a quarter century of excellence with the XRCO’s Silver Anniversary.

For All Media Inquiries Contact:

Tiki Pavelle
Pipeline Multimedia – President
(415) 299-0628
Email: Tiki@pipelinemultimedia.com

Roger Pipe
Pipeline Multimedia – Head Writer
(702) 610-0711
Email: Rog@pipelinemultimedia.com