UK Adult Stars Have to Have A SHAFTA!

Posted on January 31, 2011


Press Release: What: Television X SHAFTAs – Soft and Hard Adult Film and Television Awards

When: Voting opens online on 1st February 2011


Sky Channel 903 Virgin 473

The SHAFTAs LIVE: Wednesday 9th March 2011 From 5pm.

The Soft and Hard Adult Film and Television Awards are back! Yes it’s that time of year when everyone in the Adult biz is talking about who will take home a SHAFTA.

This year Television X will be taking the awards to the next level with industry sponsors supporting the awards, an exclusive awards ceremony and after party. Two additional SHAFTA categories have been added to the lineup this year, Foreign Performer of the Year, to recognise the increase in international talent on Television X. Also we see Best Online Scene added to the bill including those scenes most watched on

As ever the focus is on Female Performer of the Year with five fine fillies in the running!

Michelle Moist heads up the ladies for Female Performer of the Year. One of the most popular models currently in the business, Michelle is hot, horny and always up for it.

Cementing her place at the top after winning TWO awards last year Syren Sexton is nominated again, along with other double winner, British porno legend Angel Long. Angel is recognised for the first time as Female Performer and with her series The Pervacious Mind of Angel Long up for Best Series also she’s in a strong position.

Industry darling Daisy Rock is another name well worthy of the nomination, generating an army of fans across the globe and an international career where she is loved by thousands. As is Tanya Tate, after the phenomenal success of Tanya’s Sex Tour of Ireland and the media storm which blew up from it Tanya has extended her appeal stateside and has seen recent acclaim from AVN and Xbiz.

The SHAFTAs are the only adult industry awards where the public get to choose who they think is best in the British business. Across 15 categories and over 60 nominees Television X shall present the very best in adult British broadcasting. Voting opens on Tuesday 1st February at with the results announced at a live and exclusive awards ceremony on 9th March in central London.

And the Nominees are:

1. Diamond Geezers: Kaizen XXX
2. Euro Anal All Stars: Macondo
3. Layla Jade Does Hollywood: Layla Jade
4. Pervacious Mind of Angel Long: Pure XXX
5. Tanya Tate’s Sex Tour of Ireland: Macondo

1. Diamond Geezers 5 starring Hannah Shaw and Danny D
2. Filthy Gob 2: Jasmine Webb and Peter
3. Frustrated Housewives 5 starring Tanya Tate, Syren Sexton, Kerry Louise & Pascal by Pure XXX Films
4. Leather Freaks 1: Angel Summers and Tony di Sergio.
5. Rough X 1 starring Michelle Moist & Ian Scott

1. Frustrated Housewives by Pure XXX Films
2. John Cherry: Cocksure Captain by Doll Theatre
3. Road Warriors by Kaizen XXX
4. Tashes To Gashes by Swank Video
5. Unit XXX by Kaizen XXX

1. Ass in the Attic 1 starring Tony James and Robyn Ryder
2. Euro Anal All Stars 3 starring Tony De Sergio & Sofia Valentine
3. Layla Jade Does Hollywood 4 starring TJ Cummings & Amber Rayne
4. Pervacious Mind of Angel Long 5 starring Rhys Davis and Marc Rose
5. This Porn Life 2 starring Danny D & Lolly Badcock
MOST OUTRAGEOUS SCENE – Sponsored by Bizarre Magazine
1. Deadly Sins Of Mistress Sinclair 5 starring Charmaine Sinclair, Emma Butt & Damian Duke
2. Fetishly Insane 5 starring Claudia Rossi & Ian Tate
3. Freddies Great British Granny Bang 3 starring G & Sheila Vogel
4. Mummy’s Got Milk 3: Kelly Marina, Mark Sloan and Pascal
5. What Billi Did Next 1: Megan Coxxx, Johnny Cockfill and Darnell

BEST ONLINE SCENE – Sponsored by Strictly Anywhere
1. Ben Dover’s Loose Women 5
2. Fantasies of Rubber 4
3. Freddie’s GB Granny Bang 4
4. Swinging Scene 5
5. This Porn New Year

1. Andy Ide
2. Kaizen XXX
3. Macondo
4. Nigel Night
5. Pure XXX

1. Ben Dover
2. Billi Bhatti
3. Freddie & G
4. Jim Slip
5. Lara Latex

MILF OF THE YEAR – Sponsored by Hustler Hot MILFs
1. Charmaine Sinclair
2. Jordan Kingsley
3. Lara Latex
4. Robyn Ryder
5. Tanya Tate

1. Aletta Ocean
2. Andy san Dimas
3. Angell Summers
4. Carla Cox
5. Sofia Valentine

BEST NEW STARLET – Sponsored by the Daily Sport
1. Carmen Jay
2. Hannah Shaw
3. Lexi Ward
4. Megan Coxxx
5. Stacey Lacey

MALE PERFORMER OF THE YEAR – Sponsored by Durex/Trojan
1. Danny D
2. Demetri XXX
3. Mark Sloan
4. Pascal White
5. Tony James

1. Angel Long
2. Daisy Rock
3. Michelle Moist
4. Syren Sexton
5. Tanya Tate