Evan Stone was surprised by his win for Best Actor at the AVN Awards.

Posted on January 20, 2009

2



2009-AVN-winner-EvanStone


From AVN:

    Evan Stone, who took the trophy for his portrayal of lusty pirate hunter Edward in Digital Playground’s Pirates II: Stagnetti’s Revenge, was surprised at his win.

    “I really didn’t think I was going to win this one,” Stone said. “It’s the second time I’ve done the part, the second time I’ve won for the part, and it just doesn’t happen; it’s unprecedented. Of course, this time, I made Edward a little bit more complex, doing new stuff, trying to make the character a little deeper.”

    But despite his triumphant shout of, “You’re fucking brilliant” (shades of Bono!) from the stage during the ceremony, Stone felt the award should have gone to one of his fellow performers.

    “Tommy Gunn; that’s who deserves it [for Hearts & Minds II],” he told AVN. “You know, I didn’t get the thing about the facial hair and the soldier thing, but then from what I saw, he really nailed it. It was either him or Barrett Blade,” recipient of Kaylani Lei’s revenge-fuck in The Wicked.


Picture Source: G.P. @ AVN


AddThis Social Bookmark Button AddThis Feed Button